Well-sourced commentary from Navy Officer on Covid Vaccines in the Military
From ThreadReaderApp (slightly adpated) - July 10, 2021

Melquíades

I'm a naval officer who's spent the last 15 years on active duty. I'm now potentially facing forcible discharge if I won't submit to taking the COVID vaccine. Here's a thread on just what a scandal that is. All data claims will be linked.

??
Last week the Army released an EXORD (execute order) telling its troops to prepare for mandatory vaccination in September. Though he has the authority, it's not likely the President will mandate vaccination without full FDA approval, so look out for that development.
Here's a link to the story: armytimes.com/news/pentagon-…

The directive came from an execute order sent to the force by Department of the Army Headquarters.

The Department of Defense (DoD) will assuredly move as a whole, meaning all branches will require vaccination on the same schedule.

I've spoken to two command chaplains regarding religious exemption (I'm a Christian abortion abolitionist and cells from aborted children were used in the vaccines' development), and am told exemptions won't likely be granted.

So, my choices are vaccination and forcible discharge.

We're just a few years removed from the military's mandatory anthrax vaccine debacle, and here's hoping the administration remembers what a disaster that was.

Numerous service members were harmed by a vaccine they didn't need; many more had their careers cut short, were dishonorably discharged, court martialed, and even imprisoned for their refusal to get the shot. Here's a good retrospective: Troops who refused anthrax vaccine paid a high price

So let's take a look at the rationale behind the forthcoming DoD mandate. By their own accounting (as of two days ago) 202,567 active duty service members have had COVID, of whom 26 have died.